My journey of designing a Crowdfunding app for People with Sickle Cell Anemia

ยท

2 min read

Research

I did research on what sickle cell anemia is all about and how challenging it is to be one. And what it entails to get financial aid for managing such ailment.

Splash screen

After my research, I start by making series of sketch for a splash screen that will fit the theme of my design and after much rough sketch I picked one and design a HiFi prototype.

Authentication, Login and Sign up screen.

After the development of the splash screen I developed an authentication screen that will enable the user to navigate to a sign up page or login page, and then I design both a sign up and a login page.

Home Page

The home page consist of a search bar, a card of message that changes every 3 seconds and two list of current campaign. Followed by the menu or navigation bar which consists of home icon, donate icon, notification and profile icon.

Heal our children and Aid for Bone Marrow

After the design of the home page, I made two other pages with detail explanation of the two campaigns on the home page, each page has a button that leads to the donation page.

Donate Page

The donation page is made up of a drop down button to select campaign to donate to, a payment method. And using card as the default, a section to enter card details. And of course the menu bar.

Notification Page.

The notification Page is made up of four notifications which includes Sigh of Relief, Volunteer Today and two others.

Profile Page

Finally the last page or screen I design is the profile page which consists of Image of the user, name, email, amount donated and number of lives impacted.

Font Family

Roboto

Colors Used Across The Design

Hex code

A00000

D40000

FF0C0E

2FC680

54CF99

FFFFFF

121111

00000

ย